Slow Death…


Slow Death…

PRELUDE:

For some unfathomable reason, the husband did not place his regular order for water which meant that there was not a drop of drinking water in the house.

I was quite brave ( and non-naggy) about it and managed quite well and then I got really thirst… and I almost died.. and then I got alive.. Confused??? Read on..

___________________

LIFE:

This is me, rather subdued and extremely thirsty resting till maybe husband came home and got me some water

Note: No sign of husband

____________________

This is me after ten minutes going crazy with thirst. I am starting to think that I may die of thirst and husband will return from office to find my dead body with bruises and cuts all over and he will wonder who killed me, but then will realise that I was just cutting my body to drink some of my blood.

Note: Still no sign from husband

____________________

DEATH

This is me barely breathing and slowly dying of thirst

This is husband who has returned from work and settled with an apple and a remote not realising that his wife on the sofa is DYINGย  beside him

____________________

This is me on my last breath, crawling to the toilet to get myself my last glass of water while still alive

This is husband enjoying his apple and TV

___________________


This is me coming back to life after drinking questionable water

________________

AFTERLIFE


The husband presumably finished watching TV and asked for a glass of water.

Apparently he did not think it important to tell me that there was water in the fridge.


Aargh!!!!!!!!



4 Comments to “Slow Death…”

  1. And you were trying to save the little water in your body by reamining inactive, so much so that you didn’t open the fridge! WOW.

  2. Can I get a glass of water plsssss ? LoL ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Illustrative post I must say ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am sure you can be a super hit on 55ers… give a try ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment